Upcoming Events


Blumination Dream Trail
Location: Blue Mountain Village
Date: Saturday, 30 Nov 2019 - Sunday, 29 Mar 2020
Spectacular lights. Sensational sounds. A one kilometer winter stroll through the heights of innovation to the edge of your imagination!

Chinese New Year Fireworks
Location: Blue Mountain Village
Date: Saturday, 25 Jan 2020
Celebrate Chinese New Year with a beautiful fireworks display over the Mill Pond at 8pm!
View Chinese New Year Fireworks Event Page

Sending It for Sarah
Location: Blue Mountain Resort
Date: Saturday, 1 Feb 2020
Ontario’s largest female only ride day for both skiers and snowboarders, open to all levels of women and girls ages 6+. Sponsored by Roxy with all proceeds benefiting the Sarah Burke Foundation.

Friday Night Rail Jam
Location: Blue Mountain Resort
Date: Friday, 14 Feb 2020
Time: 5-9pm
Friday Night Rail Jam is Blue Mountain's own grassroots terrain park event for skiers and snowboarders! Taking place at the bottom of Smart Alec, each division will compete in a 20 minute Jam on our always unique and creative build.

Family Weekend
Location: Blue Mountain Village
Date: Saturday, 15 Feb 2020 - Monday, 17 Feb 2020
Gather the family for a weekend of active adventure and entertainment! Head off on a scavenger hunt, get moving with our interactive groove dancing, take in a fireworks show and so much more!

24H Blue Mtn
Location: Blue Mountain Resort
Date: Saturday, 22 Feb 2020 - Sunday, 23 Feb 2020
Get your relay team together for the return of 24h BLUE MTN! In support of the Collingwood General & Marine Hospital and Special Olympics, teams of up to 10 participants will ski all day and through the night for the highest accumulation of runs.

PGS Snowboard World Cup
Location: Blue Mountain Resort
Date: Saturday, 29 Feb 2020 - Sunday, 1 Mar 2020
The Alpine Snow TKO FIS Snowboard World Cup is coming to Blue Mountain in Collingwood, ON for the first time ever from February 29-March 1, 2020

PGS Snowboard Nationals
Location: Smart Alec, Blue Mountain
Date: Monday, 2 Mar 2020 - Thursday, 5 Mar 2020
Watch Canada’s top snowboard racers compete for the national title, as they race head-to-head down a giant slalom course on Blue Mountain’s Smart Alec ski run!

March Break
Location: Blue Mountain Village
Date: Saturday, 14 Mar 2020 - Sunday, 22 Mar 2020
Get ready for days filled with adventure and fun on and off the slopes! March Break is family time at Blue Mountain with activities, interactive performances, fireworks and more!

Rainbow Ski Weekend
Location: Blue Mountain Village
Date: Friday, 27 Mar 2020 - Sunday, 29 Mar 2020
Join this LGBTQ family celebration of diversity on and off the mountain with entertainment, family-friendly activities, parties and après all weekend!

Spring Pickle
Location: Blue Mountain Resort
Date: Sunday, 29 Mar 2020
Send off the season with retro-style games and a BBQ at the Badlands Terrain Park! Ride the custom course, and enjoy some delicious pickles and a free BBQ for participants!

Retro Pond Skim
Location: Blue Mountain Resort
Date: Saturday, 4 Apr 2020
Come on out for Blue Mountain’s end of season Retro Pond Skim fundraiser for the Collingwood General and Marine Hospital! Always a crowd pleaser, the “pond” will be opened at 1pm for participants to test their luck at skimming across.

Easter in the Village
Location: Blue Mountain Village
Date: Friday, 10 Apr 2020 - Monday, 13 Apr 2020
Celebrate Easter in the Blue Mountain Village with scavenger hunts, horse and wagon rides, and more great family activities!